Department Contact Information

Physics Department

Location: 180-204
Phone: (805) 756-2448
Fax: (805) 756-2435
Email: physics@calpoly.edu
Chair: Karl Saunders

Support Physics

Astronomy and Astrophysics

Sample main image

Astronomy & Astrophysics


Cal Poly physics is home to several faculty active in astronomy and astrophysics research.  We also have a minor program in astronomy for students interested in related careers. Contact us to learn more about our program.

 
Vardha Bennert

Vardha N. Bennert

Associate Professor

Email: vbennert@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-622
Phone: 805.756.7317

 
Jodi Christiansen

Jodi Christiansen

Professor

Email: jlchrist@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-617
Phone: 805.756.2778

 
Steve Drasco

Steve Drasco

Assistant Professor [On-Leave]

Email: sdrasco@calpoly.edu
Phone: 805.756.2458

Louise Edwards

Louise Edwards

Assistant Professor

Email: ledwar04@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-619
Phone: 805.756.7674

Bob FieldBob Field

Research Scholar in Residence

Email: rfield@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-642

 
Louise Edwards

Elizabeth Jeffery

Assistant Professor

Email: ejjeffer@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-604
Phone: 805.756.2019

John Keller

John Keller

Professor [On-Leave]

Email: jmkeller@calpoly.edu
Phone: 805.756.2095

David Mitchell

David Mitchell

Professor

Email: dsmitche@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-614
Phone: 805.756.5290

 
Stephanie Wissell

 

Stephanie Wissel

Assistant Professor

Email: swissel@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-616
Phone: 805-756-7375

 

 

 

 

Related Content