Department Contact Information

Physics Department

Location: 180-204
Phone: (805) 756-2448
Fax: (805) 756-2435
Email: physics@calpoly.edu
Chair: Karl Saunders

Support Physics

Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics

AMO Physics

Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics

Do hands-on cutting edge science in neutral atom trapping, photonics, and optics, with powerful applications from quantum computing to LIDAR to biophysics.

Contact us to learn more about our program.

Tom Bensky

Tom Bensky

Professor

Email: tbensky@calpoly.edu
Office: 25-215
Phone: 805.756.7655

Glen Gillen

Glen Gillen

Professor

Email: ggillen@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-612
Phone: 805.756.2364

Kat Gillen

Katharina Gillen

Professor

Email: kgillen@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-615
Phone: 805.756.2199

Brian Granger

Brian Granger

Associate Professor

Email: bgranger@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-610
Phone: 805.756.2424

John Sharpe

John Sharpe

Professor

Email: jsharpe@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-621
Phone: 805.756.2069

 

 

Related Content