Department Contact Information

Physics Department

Location: 180-204
Phone: (805) 619-5106
Fax: (805) 756-2435
Chair: Karl Saunders

Support Physics

Website Update

Thank You to Our Generous Donors 2016-17

Thank you to all the individuals, corporations, foundations and organizations who donated to the Physics Department. Private support enables our department to continue to provide exceptional Learn by Doing opportunities for today’s students.


Armand G. and Michele N. Amoranto
Anonymous Donor
Jay A. Austin and Elizabeth C. Austin-Minor
Raymond C. Austin
Dennis F. Baker
Ross* and Sue Benitez
Richard J. Bietz Jr.
Brian C. Bloomfield
Anita and Richard Blumenthal
Jeanne C. and Roger L. Brunel
Cathleen M. and Geoffrey R. Clarion
Keith A. and Meg Evans
Kevin R. Flournoy
Michal W. and Rebecca A. Fouquette
Alan F. and Patricia Francis-Lyon
Richard B. and Julie R. Frankel
Jay D. and Mary E. Freeman
Richard V. Genazzi
Maureen L. Godbout
Hans K. and April A. Hess
John P. Holler
Riva Johnston
Endel Kallas Jr.
Randall D. and Sally Knight
Ronald S. Longacre and Lois H. Mitchell
Ignatius S. and Marsela Mangkuorahardjo
Robert B. Mathews
Minus K Technology Inc
Nam T. Nguyen and Ngoc N. Tran
James M. Patt
Alan H. and Jane M. Patterson
Raytheon Company
Lee and Shirley Rosen
Rebecca R. Rosen
Bernard Smit
Daniel A. Spaizman
Stellar Solutions Foundation
Elijah G. Stiny
The Charles Schwab Corporation
Verizon Communications Inc.
Robert C. Webb
Wells Fargo Philanthropy Fund
James T. Woolaway


Every effort has been made to ensure the completeness and accuracy of the listing of contributors from July 2015 through June 2016. If you have been omitted from the list, please let us know at

Related Content