Department Contact Information

Physics Department

Location: 180-204
Phone: (805) 619-5106
Fax: (805) 756-2435
Chair: Karl Saunders

Support Physics

Website Update

Thank You to Our Generous Donors 2017

Thank you to all the individuals, corporations, foundations and organizations who donated to the Physics Department. Private support enables our department to continue to provide exceptional Learn by Doing opportunities for today’s students.


Armand G. and Michele N. Amoranto
Anonymous Donor
Apple Inc
Jay A. Austin and Elizabeth C. Austin-Minor
Dennis F. Baker
Benevity Community Impact Fund
Ross* and Sue Benitez
Richard J. Bietz Jr.
Brian C. Bloomfield
Anita L. and Richard M. Blumenthal
James C. Bunnell
Cathleen M. and Geoffrey R. Clarion
Robert H. Dickerson
Keith A. and Meg Evans
Alan F. and Patricia Francis-Lyon
Richard B. and Julie R. Frankel
Jay D. and Mary E. Freeman
Maureen L. Godbout
John P. Holler
Endel Kallas Jr.
Randall D. and Sally A. Knight
Steven J. and Bertha Madonna
Nam T. Nguyen and Ngoc N. Tran
Heidi Pearlman-Swartz and Craig Swartz
Raytheon Company
Lee and Shirley Rosen
Rebecca R. Rosen
James P. and Shobha C. Solomon
Walter M. and Gail M. Takatsuka
The Charles Schwab Corporation
Robert C. Webb


Every effort has been made to ensure the completeness and accuracy of the listing of contributors from July 2016 through June 2017. If you have been omitted from the list, please let us know at

Related Content