Department Contact Information

Physics Department

Location: 180-204
Phone: (805) 756-2448
Fax: (805) 756-2435
Email: physics@calpoly.edu
Chair: Karl Saunders

Support Physics

Computational Physics & Scientific Computing

Computers

Computational Physics & Scientific Computing


Write numerical algorithms to solve problems in physics and create new computational tools to explore physical phenomena.

Contact us to learn more about our program.
Steve Drasco

Steve Drasco

Assistant Professor [On-Leave]

Email: sdrasco@calpoly.edu
Phone: 805.756.2458

Brian Granger

Brian Granger

Associate Professor

Email: bgranger@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-610
Phone: 805.756.2424

Thomas D. Gutierrez

Thomas D. Gutierrez

Professor

Email: tdgutier@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-611
Phone: 805.756.2455

Nathan Keim

Nathan Keim

Assistant Professor

Email: nkeim@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-618
Phone: 805.756.2467

Jennifer Klay

Jennifer Klay

Professor

Email: jklay@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-620
Phone: 805.756.1250
 

Colleen Marlow

Colleen Marlow

Assistant Professor

Email: camarlow@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-508
Phone: 805.756.2065

 

 

Related Content